Concert Schedule


Hagen,_Stern,_and_Shostakovich_Will_Hagen_L_72033-5730wbw.jpg

William Hagen

Hagen, Stern and Shostakovich

  • Thurs, Feb 11, 2016, at 7:30 pm
    Fri, Feb 12, 2016, at 8 pm
    Sat, Feb 13, 2016, at 8 pm

Michael Stern, conductor
William Hagen, violin*
VERDI • Overture to La Forza del Destino
BRUCH • Violin Concerto*
SHOSTAKOVICH • Symphony No. 10


5175The-Beatles1cr2x3.jpg

Baby Boomers: Music of the 60s

  • Fri and Sat, Feb 19 & 20, 2016, at 8 pm
    Sun, Feb 21 at 3 pm

Stuart Chafetz, conductor
Kristine Reese, vocalist
Johnny Stellard, vocalist
N'Kenge Simpson-Hoffman, vocalist
Farah Alvin, vocalist
Jim Hogan, vocalist
Roy Chicas, vocalist
The music of the baby boomers was among the most varied ever. Relive those great days with the Symphony and guest vocalists who will have you dancing in the aisles to the music of your youth.


5284Joshua_Bell_Photo_Credit_Lisa_Marie_Mazzucco.jpg

Joshua Bell

Gala Event - Joshua Bell

  • SAVE THE DATE - Saturday, February 27, 2016

Courtney Lewis, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
American virtuoso violinist Joshua Bell takes center stage with the Jacksonville Symphony.


5279Green_Eggs_and_Ham_2x3.jpg

Dr. Seuss' Green Eggs and Ham

  • Sun, Feb 28, 2016, at 3 pm
    Pre-concert activities at 2 pm

Conductor to be announced Celebrate Dr. Seuss like a zizzer-zazzer-zuzz! It's the classic story of Green Eggs and Ham. Join Sam-I-Am and the Grouch to experience a merry whiz-bang romp. We'll weave in musical references to familiar classic and popular tunes with Dr Seuss' timeless parable about not judging others.


American_Landscape_Jeff_Midkiff_8P440999.jpg

American Landscape

  • Thurs, Mar 3, 2016 at 7:30pm
    Fri, Mar 4, 2016 at 8:00pm
    Sat, Mar 5, 2016 at 8:00pm

Michael Butterman, conductor
Jeff Midkiff, mandolin
PICKER • Old and Lost Rivers
MIDKIFF • Mandolin Concerto – From the Blue Ridge
COPLAND • Suite from The Tender Land
COPLAND • Suite from Appalachian Spring